Daniel - Germany

My name is Daniel, I am 36 years old and live in Germany. 
I have a long time the dream of owning a Defender and travel around Europe. 
My Defender story began 2008 with a 90 tdi but ended very fast with a broken gearbox and job lose because of the financial crisis 2008, so I changed the gearbox and sold the 90.



A long time later I still have the wish to buy one and travel with it, so I started to look for a 110 hardtop in 2018 and found one in January 2019, it is an older full build by the German company Custom Campers but it has everything I wanted ( if I am properly informed it was their first Defender they fully built as they started their business).



The 110 was 20 years old so I have to changed, upgraded and powder-coated many parts in the first weeks, after all this work I started some short road trips to test everything and then in summer I had 5 weeks free from work and the first big road trip to Norway/Northcape/Sweden started and it was great I loved it and after this I really realized it is what I was dreaming of, so  many other road trips were started and much more still on the to do list!



Go follow @big_red_and_the_weimi

Want to be featured on Gods & Rovers? Simply, let us know about you and your Land Rover (specifications, upgrades if any etc.) and attach some images (2-5) of your Land Rover (would be great if you include a photo of yourself with your Rover!) Send an email: 110@godsandrovers.com

Older Post
Newer Post

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published

Close (esc)

OUR NEW WHEEL COVER COLLECTION IS HERE!

The Overland Co. is our new brand for your overlander gears made of tactical grade advanced fabric.

SEE OUR NEW COLLECTION

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Search

Added to cart